Margao Shuttlers Ranking Tournament

Margao Shuttlers Club under the aegis of Goa Badminton Association organised its 3rd All Goa Major Ranking Badminton Tournament at Multipurpose Hall, Fatorda, Margao from 12 to 16 August 2016 in the following categories: Boys and Girls singles and doubles in Under 13/ 15/ 17/ 19, Men’s Singles/ Doubles, Mixed Doubles and Veterans 40+/ 45+/ 50+ Doubles. It was for the first time that a tournament was organised in as many as 21 different categories.
Margao Shuttlers Tournament Report  – Finals Results held during preliminary Days 
 Margao Shuttlers Ranking  - Arshia/ Rhucha, Rudra/ Aashutosh win
Arshia Gautam along with her parner Rhucha Bhobe reigned supreme in Under 13 Girls doubles while Rudra Dukle and Aashutosh Dhavalikar walked away with the Under 13 boys doubles title, at the All Goa Major Ranking Badminton Tournament organised by Margao Shuttlers Club in association with Goa Badminton Association and SAG, at Multipurpose Hall, Fatorda. Yasmin Sayed and Lydia Barreto registered an emphatic win in Under 15 girls doubles title clash while Sushil Nayak and Arjun Fallary clinched a thriller to win the Under 15 boys doubles title. In under 17 girls doubles, Anjana Kumari and Manjushri Raut cruised to victory while Yash Kunkolienkar and Mehul Jirage were stretched the distance before carving out a hard fought win in Under 17 boys doubles. Tejan Fallary and Dhruv Angle delivered a clinical performance to emerge victorious in Under 19 boys doubles,. Following are the results of the doubles finals: 
Under 13 Girls doubles
Arshia Gautam/ Rhucha Bhobe beat Siya Kakodkar/ Manpreet Kaur 21-15, 21-11
Under 13 Boys doubles
Rudra Dukle/ Aashutosh Dhavalikar bt Shourya Joshi/ Yash Halarnkar 21-18, 21-18
Under 15 Girls doubles
Yasmin Sayed/ Lydia Barreto bt Sachi Dhavalikar/ Rhea Mallya 21-13, 21-15
Under 15 Boys doubles
Sushil Nayak/ Arjun Fallary bt Shourya Joshi/ Tejas Tendulkar 15-21, 22-20, 21-16
Under 17 Girls doubles
Anjana Kumari/ Manjushri Raut bt Yasmin Sayed/ Lydia Barreto 21-13, 21-15
Under 17 Boys doubles
Yash Kunkolienkar/ Mehul Jirage bt Aashrun Gautam/ Curt Coutinho 21-16, 8-21, 21-8
Under 19 Boys doubles
Tejan Fallay/ Dhruv Angle bt Yash Kunkolienkar/ Mehul Jirage 21-11, 21-13
 Margao Shuttlers Ranking – Finals Results held on Final Day
Parteek Mahajan and Emilia Silveira won the Men's singles and Under 19 Girls singles titles respectively while Arshia Gautam, Shourya Joshi, Yasmin Sayed, Sushil Nayak, Anjana Kumari, Aashrun Gautam, Tejan Fallary and Dhruv Angle won double crowns each at the All Goa Major Ranking Badminton Tournament organised by Margao Shuttlers Club in collaboration with Goa Badminton Association and SAG, at Multipurpose Hall, Fatorda. Archit Bhargava and Pushp Kane emerged Promising Players of the tournament. Floyd Araujo and Lydia Barreto won the most disciplined player awards. Hardest smasher of the tournament prize was won by Sanath Kamat. Shri Vijay Sardesai, Hon' ble MLA Fatorda, Mr. Rahul Deshmukh, BAI Match referee, GBA Officials Anil Paiguinkar and Sandeep Heble, Margao Shuttlers Club President Vaman Fallary, Club Secretary Oscar Silveira, Referees Roy Athaide and Vinayak Kamat graced the prize distribution occasion. The championship featured a total of 21 events in all, the first time in badminton ranking circuit in Goa. Results:
Sub Junior and Junior Singles
Under 13 Girls Singles
Arshia Gautam bt Siya Kakodkar 21-11, 21-9
Under 13 Boys Singles
Shourya Joshi bt Rudra Dukle 19-21, 21-18, 21-15
Under 15 Girls Singles
Yasmeen Sayed bt Lydia Barreto 21-18, 21-19
Under 15 Boys Singles
Shourya Joshi bt Sushil Nayak 21-18, 22-20
Under 17 Girls Singles
Anjana Kumari bt Manjushri Raut (Conceded/ walkover) 
Under 17 Boys Singles
Aashrun Gautam bt Yash Kunkolienkar 21-8, 21-12
Under 19 Girls Singles
Emilia Silveira bt Anjana Kumari 21-17, 17-21, 21-18
Under 19 Boys Singles
Aashrun Gautam bt Tejan Fallary 21-16, 21-18
Senior Events
Men’s Singles
Parteek Mahajan bt Floyd Araujo 21-10, 21-11
Men’s Doubles
Tejan Fallary/ Dhruv Angle bt Sandip Kanji/ Kamlesh Kanji 18-21, 21-18, 21-18
Veterans 40+ Doubles
Sandip Kanji/ Kapil Kanji bt Darwin Barreto/ Dr Sandeep Fowkar 21-15, 23-21
Veterans 45+ Doubles
Vaman Fallary/ Ayoob C.K bt Oscar Silveira/ Leonel Fernandes 21-14, 21-15
Veterans 50+ Doubles
Pradeep Dhond/ Mahesh Rangnekar bt Peter Tellis/ Tanaji Sawant 21-13, 21-14